Joe Plantagenet by Kate Ellis
Joe Plantagenet is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction/mystery novels by English author Kate Ellis. Joe Plantagenet is a new detective inspector in North Yorkshire, England.

Kate Ellis introduced her Joe Platagenet character in the novel Seeking the Dead, which was published in 2008. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Kate Ellis’ Joe Plantagenet books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Kate Ellis releases a new book at

Publication Order of Joe Plantagenet Books

Seeking The Dead(2008)Description / Buy at
Playing with Bones(2009)Description / Buy at
Kissing the Demons(2011)Description / Buy at
Watching the Ghosts(2012)Description / Buy at
Walking by Night(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Joe Plantagenet Books, You’ll Love…

Joe Plantagenet Synopsis: Seeking the Dead by Kate Ellis is the first Joe Plantagenet murder mystery novel. Carmel Hennessey finds that the city of Eborby has been shaken up. A killer is on the loose in North Yorkshire – one who asphyxiates his victim and leaves their naked bodies in churchyards. He has been dubbed the “Resurrection Man.” Carmel is linked to new D.I. Joe Plantagenet, who must find the killer before he finds another victim. The victims have little in common, but Joe has been led to a pub in a history of the occult. When Carmel starts receiving threats, she goes to Joe, who must get inside the mind of a killer.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Joe Plantagenet Books

Leave a Reply