Inspector Ramsay by Ann Cleeves
Inspector Stephen Ramsay is the central character in a series of mystery/crime fiction novels by English author Ann Cleeves. The series is set in Northumberland, England.

Ann Cleeves began her Inspector Ramsay series in 1990 with A Lesson in Dying. The series lasted six novels, concluding in 1997 with The Baby Snatcher. Below is a list of Ann Cleeves’ Inspector Ramsay books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Ann Cleeves releases a new book at

Publication Order of Inspector Ramsay Books

A Lesson In Dying(1990)Description / Buy at
Murder In My Backyard(1991)Description / Buy at
A Day in the Death of Dorothea Cassidy(1992)Description / Buy at
Killjoy(1993)Description / Buy at
The Healers(1995)Description / Buy at
The Baby Snatcher(1997)Description / Buy at

If You Like Inspector Ramsay Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Inspector Ramsay Books

Leave a Reply