Wesley Peterson by Kate Ellis
Wesley Peterson is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction novels by English novelist Kate Ellis. Being transferred from Scotland Yard back home to the West Country, D.S. Wesley Peterson is one of the first black policemen to come out of Devon.

Kate Ellis began her D.S. Wesley Peterson series in 1998 with the novel The Merchant’s House. She has published a new novel in the series every year since. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Kate Ellis’ Wesley Peterson books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Kate Ellis releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Wesley Peterson Books

The Merchant's House(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Armada Boy(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Unhallowed Grave(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Funeral Boat(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bone Garden(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Painted Doom(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Skeleton Room(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Plague Maiden(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Cursed Inheritance(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Marriage Hearse(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Shining Skull(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Blood Pit(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Perfect Death(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Flesh Tailor(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Jackal Man(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cadaver Game(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Shadow Collector(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Shroud Maker(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Death Season(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The House of Eyes(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mermaid's Scream(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mechanical Devil(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Man's Lane(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Burial Circle(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Stone Chamber(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Serpent's Point(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Wesley Peterson Books, You’ll Love…

Wesley Peterson Synopsis: An Unhallowed Grave by Kate Ellis is the third novel in her long-running D.S. Wesley Peterson series. Pauline Brent’s body is found hanging from a tree in a graveyard. D.S. Peterson immediately suspects it’s no suicide. Elsewhere, his archaeologist friend Neil Watson has found a corpse during a dig. Legend says that this woman was hanged from the exact same tree 500 years ago. Does the killer know the history of the tree? Wesley must learn all he can about his victim, but Pauline doesn’t have many people she hung around with and no family, as well as a past she’d rather have kept secret.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Wesley Peterson Books

Leave a Reply