John Corey is a character created by American author Nelson DeMille. Corey is an retired NYPD cop who is now on special assignment for the FBI. Corey is an excellent detective and he knows it. He also doesn’t pay much respect to authority and is purposely written to not be very politically correct.

John Corey first appeared in Nelson DeMille’s novel Plum Island and although he was not intended to become a series character, popular demand caused him to make a return for The Lion’s Game and subsequent novels. Below is the order in which Nelson DeMille’s John Corey novels were originally released:

Get notified when Nelson DeMille releases a new book at

Publication Order of John Corey Books

Plum Island(1997)Description / Buy at
The Lion's Game(2000)Description / Buy at
Night Fall(2004)Description / Buy at
Wild Fire(2006)Description / Buy at
The Lion(2010)Description / Buy at
The Panther(2012)Description / Buy at
The Book Case(2012)Description / Buy at
Radiant Angel / A Quiet End(2015)Description / Buy at
The Maze(2022)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of John Corey Books

The Book Case is a prequel novella to the John Corey series.

Note: The Lion is a direct sequel to The Lion’s Game. Radiant Angel was published in the UK as A Quiet End.

If You Like John Corey Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of John Corey Books

2 Responses to “Order of John Corey Books”

  1. Sue Guay: 3 years ago

    when will The Maze (A John Corey Novel)
    Sold by Services LLC
    be published? I have purchased a copy from Amazon that the book will not be shipped until DECEMBER, 2021. Please advise. Thank you.


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      December 2021 is when it is listed for release. December 7th to be exact is the current date although that can change. I believe it was originally scheduled to be released in June but has been pushed back.


Leave a Reply