Joliffe the Player by Margaret Frazer
Joliffe the Player is the central character in a series of historical mystery novels by American author Margaret Frazer. We first meet Joliffe in Frazer’s Dame Frevisse series, although the series is set slightly before the former series. Joliffe begins the series as apart of an acting troupe that travels the countryside of England, but eventually Joliffe becomes involved in spy activities that lead into the Wars of the Roses.

Margaret Frazer began her Joliffe the Player series in 2004 with A Play of Isaac. The final novel of the series before the author’s death was A Play of Heresy, published in 2011. Below is a list of Margaret Frazer’s Joliffe the Player novels in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Joliffe the Player Books

A Play of Isaac(2004)Description / Buy at
A Play of Dux Moraud(2005)Description / Buy at
A Play of Knaves(2006)Description / Buy at
A Play of Lords(2007)Description / Buy at
A Play of Treachery(2009)Description / Buy at
A Play of Piety(2010)Description / Buy at
A Play of Heresy(2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Joliffe The Player Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Joliffe The Player Books

Leave a Reply