Jordan Poteet is a fictional character featured in a series of detective fiction novels by American author Jeff Abbott. The series is set in Texas and is centered around Poteet’s eccentric family, living in a small town in Texas.

The Jordan Poteet character debuted in Jeff Abbott’s first novel, Do Unto Others, which won multiple awards for Best First Novel. The series would last four books, up until Distant Blood in 1996. Below is a list of Jeff Abbott’s Jordan Poteet books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Jeff Abbott releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jordan Poteet Books

Do Unto Others(1994)Description / Buy at
The Only Good Yankee(1995)Description / Buy at
Promises of Home(1996)Description / Buy at
Distant Blood(1996)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jordan Poteet Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Jordan Poteet Books

Leave a Reply