Jeff Abbott is an American author of detective fiction, suspense and thriller novels. A common theme in Abbott’s work is when every day people fall into danger and must fight to return everything to normal. He has several series characters, including Jordan Poteet, Whit Mosley and Sam Capra.

Jeff Abbott became a published author in 1994 with Do Unto Others, which one the Agatha Award and Macavity Award for Best First Novel. Below is a list of Jeff Abbott’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Jeff Abbott releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jordan Poteet Books

Do Unto Others (1994)Description / Buy at
The Only Good Yankee (1995)Description / Buy at
Promises of Home (1996)Description / Buy at
Distant Blood (1996)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Whit Mosley Books

A Kiss Gone Bad (2001)Description / Buy at
Black Jack Point (2002)Description / Buy at
Cut and Run (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sam Capra Books

Adrenaline (2010)Description / Buy at
The Last Minute (2011)Description / Buy at
Sam Capra's Last Chance (2012)Description / Buy at
Downfall (2013)Description / Buy at
Inside Man (2014)Description / Buy at
The First Order (2016)Description / Buy at
Traitor's Dance (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Magnolias and Mayhem(2000)Description / Buy at
...And the Dying is Easy(2001)Description / Buy at
The World's Finest Mystery and Crime Stories 5(2004)Description / Buy at
Greatest Hits(2005)Description / Buy at
Death Do Us Part(2006)Description / Buy at
Death's Excellent Vacation(2010)Description / Buy at
No Rest for the Dead(2011)Description / Buy at
Robot Uprisings(2014)Description / Buy at
Dead Ends(2017)Description / Buy at

Note: Collision was also published as Run.

If You Like Jeff Abbott Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jeff Abbott Books

Leave a Reply