Josie Bates Witness by Rebecca Forster
Josie Bates is the main character in a series of hardboiled legal thriller novels by American novelist Rebecca Forster. The series is also known as The Witness series. Josie Baylor-Bates is a female attorney who was abandoned by her own mother when she was 14. The series also features several other characters with pasts full of tragedy.

Rebecca Forster began her Josie Bates/The Witness series in 2004 with the novel Hostile Witness. It is strongly recommended that you read the first book in the series first before reading anything else in the series, in order to understand the characters properly. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Rebecca Forster’s Josie Bates/The Witness books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Rebecca Forster releases a new book at

Publication Order of Josie Bates Books

If You Like Josie Bates/The Witness Books, You’ll Love…

Josie Bates/The Witness Synopsis: Hostile Witness is the first Josie Bates thriller. Hannah Sheraton’s step-grandfather is the chief justice of the Supreme Court in California and has been found murdered. What’s worse is that Hannah has been arrested for his murder. Hannah’s mother contacts an old college roommate, former top defense attorney Josie Bates (who now runs a simple small practice), for help. Josie is intrigued by the case and agrees to help. When Josie finds out the truth behind the murder, it could either save Hannah or ruin both of their lives.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Josie Bates Books

Leave a Reply