Josie Prescott Antiques Mysteries by Jane K Cleland
The Josie Prescott Antiques Mysteries series is a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Jane K. Cleland. Following a price-fixing scandal at a New York auction house, Josie Prescott decides to restore her name by dealing antiques in New Hampshire. But as her new business is just getting started, murder occurs, implicating her as the suspect.

Jane K. Cleland began her Josie Prescott Antiques Mysteries series with the novel Consigned to Death, which was published in 2006. Below is a list of Jane K. Cleland’s Josie Prescott Antiques Mysteries books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Jane K. Cleland releases a new book at

Publication Order of Josie Prescott Antiques Mysteries Books

Consigned to Death(2006)Description / Buy at
Deadly Appraisal(2007)Description / Buy at
Antiques to Die For(2008)Description / Buy at
Killer Keepsakes(2009)Description / Buy at
Silent Auction(2010)Description / Buy at
Deadly Threads(2011)Description / Buy at
Dolled Up for Murder(2012)Description / Buy at
Lethal Treasure(2013)Description / Buy at
Blood Rubies(2014)Description / Buy at
Ornaments of Death(2015)Description / Buy at
The Glow of Death(2016)Description / Buy at
Antique Blues(2018)Description / Buy at
Hidden Treasure(2020)Description / Buy at
Jane Austen's Lost Letters(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Josie Prescott Antiques Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Josie Prescott Antiques Mysteries Synopsis: In Deadly Appraisal by Jane K. Cleland (book 2 in the Josie Prescott series), Josie is getting accustomed to life in New Hampshire. The antiques business is going well, she’s making friends and her relationship with the chief of police is getting interesting. She seems to have turned things around from the scandal that caused her to leave her job as an auction house expert in NYC. However, she quickly begins to worry when murder once again rears its ugly head. At a gala event she is sponsoring, the mayor dies suddenly in the middle of the banquet. The wine that the mayor drank soon appears to be the culprit – wine that several people had access to (including Josie). Will Josie be able to find the truth, keep the business moving and continue establishing herself as an upstanding citizen in this new small town, or will it be too much for her to handle?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Josie Prescott Books

Leave a Reply