Kendra Ballantyne is a fictional character created by American author Linda O. Johnston. Much like Linda, Kendra is an LA attorney who owns a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. Despite this, Linda insists the series is non-autobiographical. With her license was suspended, Kendra has to start up a petsitting business to make ends meet.

The Kendra Ballantyne series began in 2005 with Sit, Stay, Slay. It was followed up quickly with Nothing To Fear But Ferrets the same year. Below is a list of Linda O. Johnston’s Kendra Ballantyne books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Linda O. Johnston releases a new book at

Publication Order of Kendra Ballantyne, Pet-Sitter Mystery Books

Sit, Stay, Slay(2005)Description / Buy at
Nothing to Fear But Ferrets(2005)Description / Buy at
Fine-Feathered Death(2006)Description / Buy at
Meow is for Murder(2007)Description / Buy at
The Fright of the Iguana(2007)Description / Buy at
Double Dog Dare(2008)Description / Buy at
Never Say Sty(2009)Description / Buy at
Howl Deadly(2009)Description / Buy at
Feline Fatale(2010)Description / Buy at

If You Like Kendra Ballantyne Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Kendra Ballantyne Books

Leave a Reply