The Kovac/Liska series is a series of romantic suspense novels by American novelist Tami Hoag. The series features Sam Kovac, a hardboiled detective and his wisecracking partner Nikki Liska. The series is set in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

The Kovac & Liska series began in 1999 with Ashes to Ashes. Below is a list of Tami Hoag’s Kovac/Liska books in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Tami Hoag releases a new book at

Publication Order of Kovac and Liska Books

Ashes to Ashes(1999)Description / Buy at
Dust to Dust(2000)Description / Buy at
Prior Bad Acts / Dead Sky(2006)Description / Buy at
The 1st Victim(2013)Description / Buy at
The 9th Girl(2013)Description / Buy at
The Bitter Season(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Kovac & Liska Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Kovac/Liska Books

Leave a Reply