Laura Caxton Vampire by David Wellington
Laura Caxton is the protagonist in a series of horror novels by American novelist David Wellington. Caxton is a state trooper who ends up hunting vampires. Although the series’ protagonist (Laura Caxton) is a young, attractive lesbian, the series is not about sex, unlike many other vampire novels. In this series, vampires are more like monsters than pin-ups on a teenage girl’s bedroom wall. These vampires are creepy, hairless, albino and have lots of sharp teeth. One does not become a vampire by blood, but by a ritualistic curse. Laura, unlike many, can resist this curse for hours.

David Wellington began his Laura Caxton Vampire series in 2007 with the novel 13 Bullets. The series lasted five novels, concluding with the 2012 novel 32 Fangs. Below is a list of David Wellington’s Laura Caxton Vampire books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when David Wellington releases a new book at

Publication Order of Laura Caxton Books

If You Like Laura Caxton Vampire Books, You’ll Love…

Laura Caxton Vampire Synopsis: In 13 Bullets by David Wellington (book 1 of the series), vampires are exintict and have been since the late ’80s… or are they? Laura Caxton is a state trooper who requests help from the FBI. Responding to her call is Arkeley, the person to kill the last known vampire. Arkeley has always expected this call, as he always knew there was one left. She is stowed away in an abandoned asylum, waiting for the right moment to strike. Caxton is outmatched for a case like this, especially because the vampires want more than just her blood. They had a reason for wanting her.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Laura Caxton Vampire Books

Leave a Reply