David Wellington
David Wellington is an American author of horror, fantasy and thriller novels. He writes the Monster Island Trilogy, Laura Caxton/Vampire series, Cheyenne Clark/Werewolf series and Jim Chapel Missions series. He has also written fantasy novels as David Chandler. Wellington attended Syracuse University, earned his MFA in creative writing from Penn State, and also earned his Master’s degree in Library Science from Pratt Institute. He lives in New York City with his wife and dog.

David Wellington had been writing horror fiction, and decided to publish it online in serial form. Eventually, word got to Thunder’s Mouth Press and they wanted to publish Monster Island, which came out in 2006. Below is a list of David Wellington’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when David Wellington releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Monster Island Books

Monster Island (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Monster Nation (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Monster Planet (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Laura Caxton Books

Publication Order of Cheyenne Clark Books

Publication Order of Ancient Blades Trilogy Books

Den of Thieves (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Thief in the Night (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Honor Among Thieves (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Jim Chapel Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Undead(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The World Is Dead(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The New Dead: A Zombie Anthology(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Living Dead 2(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Extreme Zombies(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shifters(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The End is Now(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Seize the Night(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nights of the Living Dead Anthology(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fantastic Tales of Terror(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Whose Future Is It?(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Spirits Unwrapped(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tales of the Lost, Volume 1(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Leaders of the Pack(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Voices in the Dark(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: The Ancient Blades Trilogy was written under the pen name of David Chandler. Frostbite was also published as Cursed. Overwinter was also published as Ravaged. The graphic novel Marvel Zombies: The Complete Collection, Vol. 2 also contains contributions by Seth Grahame-Smith, Robert Kirkman, Fred Van Lente and Jonathan Maberry. The anthology Shifters also contains stories by Terry Alexander, Mandy DeGeit, Kris Freestone, Aaron Gudmunson, Tara Hall, Tara Fox Hall, Dane Hatchell, Robert Helmbrecht, Christian A. Larsen, Adam Millard, Doug Murano, Brent Nichols, Cameron Suey, D. Alexander Ward and Jay Wilburn.

If You Like David Wellington Books, You’ll Love…

David Wellington Synopsis: Weaponized is a short story by David Wellington that originally appeared in the anthology The New Dead: A Zombie Anthology. A reporter goes undercover into a secretive new branch of the United States military. The story is frightening and perhaps too real…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of David Wellington Books

Leave a Reply