Les Norton is the central character in a series of crime thrillers by Australia author Robert G. Barrett. Les is a likeable redheaded Australian working-class bloke who lived in Durranbandi until he got in a pub fight and had to leave for Bondi before the police could question him in a murder investigation. He also enjoys a Jack & Coke, which he calls a “delicious.”

Les Norton made his debut in 1985’s You Wouldn’t Be Dead for Quids. The series lasted 20 novels until Barrett’s death in 2012. Below is a list of Robert G. Barrett’s Les Norton books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Les Norton Books

You Wouldn't Be Dead For Quids(1985)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Real Thing(1986)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Boys from Binjiwunyawunya(1987)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Godson(1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Between the Devlin and the Deep Blue Seas(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
White Shoes, White Lines and Blackie(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
And De Fun Don't Done(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mele Kalikamaka Mr. Walker(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Day of the Gecko(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Rider on the Storm and Other Bits and Barrett(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Guns 'N' Rose(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mud Crab Boogie(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Goodoo Goodoo(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wind and the Monkey(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Leaving Bondi(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mystery Bay Blues(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Rosa-Marie's Baby(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crime Scene Cessnock(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Les Norton and the Case of the Talking Pie Crust(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
High Noon in Nimbin(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Les Norton Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Les Norton Books

Leave a Reply