Alex Rutledge by Tom Corcoran
Alex Rutledge is the main character in a series of mystery novels by American novelist Tom Corcoran. Based out of Key West, Florida, Alex Rutledge is a freelance photographer who also works with the local police department on a part-time basis. This job brings him to all of the different crime scenes and often puts him at the center of the mystery.

Tom Corcoran debuted his Alex Rutledge series in 1998 with the novel The Mango Opera. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Tom Corcoran’s Alex Rutledge books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Alex Rutledge Mystery Books

The Mango Opera(1998)Description / Buy at
Gumbo Limbo(1999)Description / Buy at
Bone Island Mambo(2001)Description / Buy at
Octopus Alibi(2003)Description / Buy at
Air Dance Iguana(2005)Description / Buy at
Hawk Channel Chase(2009)Description / Buy at
The Quick Adios(2012)Description / Buy at
Guava Moon Revenge(2018)Description / Buy at
The Cayo Hueso Maze(2020)Description / Buy at
A Step Beyond Chaos(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alex Rutledge Books, You’ll Love…

Alex Rutledge Synopses: Book 3 in Tom Corcoran’s Alex Rutledge Mystery series is entitled Bone Island Mambo. On an early Key West morning in January, Rutledge is taking some photos for fun when a construction site developer thinks he’s snapping for an expose. Later, a murder has been found at the very same site, but Rutledge is dismissed before he’s done his work. Another murder occurs on Stock Island, and Rutledge believes the killings are connected. But soon, somehow, the detectives begin to connect the murders to him… Can he clear his name?

In Octopus Alibi by Tom Corcoran (book 4 in his Alex Rutledge series). It’s a nice April day that isn’t so nice when they find a missing woman murdered, a dead mentor and the suicide of the mayor of Key West. Alex must help Sam Wheeler I.D. a body, document the mayor’s death and must deal with the death of his mentor. And the next day, he has a big-money job on Grand Cayman Island.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Alex Rutledge Books

Leave a Reply