Max Freeman is a series of crime fiction novels by American author Jonathon King. Freeman is a former cop from Philadelphia who had killed a 12 year-old boy while stopping a convenience store library. Haunted by that incident, he becomes a recluse in a Florida Everglades cabin.

Jonathon King started the Max Freeman series in 2002 with the release of The Blue Edge of Midnight. Below is a list of Max Freeman’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Jonathon King releases a new book at

Publication Order of Max Freeman Books

The Blue Edge of Midnight(2002)Description / Buy at
A Visible Darkness(2003)Description / Buy at
Shadow Men(2004)Description / Buy at
A Killing Night(2005)Description / Buy at
Acts of Nature(2007)Description / Buy at
Midnight Guardians(2012)Description / Buy at
Don't Lose Her(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Max Freeman Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Max Freeman Books

Leave a Reply