The Lorien Legacies is a series of YA sci-fi/fantasy novels by Pittacus Lore (James Frey & Jobie Hughes). The series follows nine aliens who appear to be human that were brought to Earth when they were six year-olds. Their purpose is to allow their powers to develop and then return home to their home planet, Lorien. The series picks up when they are teenagers. The first book in the series, I Am Number Four, has been adapted into film.

I Am Number Four, the first book in the series, was published in 2010. Six books are planned in the series. Below is a list of Pittacus Lore’s Lorien Legacies books in order of when they were first published (which is aslo their chronological order):

Get notified when Pittacus Lore releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lorien Legacies Books

I Am Number Four(2010)Description / Buy at
The Power of Six(2011)Description / Buy at
The Rise of Nine(2012)Description / Buy at
The Fall of Five(2013)Description / Buy at
The Revenge of Seven(2014)Description / Buy at
The Fate of Ten(2015)Description / Buy at
United as One(2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of I Am Number Four: The Lost Files Books

Six's Legacy(2011)Description / Buy at
Nine's Legacy(2012)Description / Buy at
The Fallen Legacies(2012)Description / Buy at
The Search for Sam(2012)Description / Buy at
The Last Days of Lorien(2013)Description / Buy at
The Forgotten Ones(2013)Description / Buy at
Hidden Enemy(2014)Description / Buy at
Five's Legacy(2014)Description / Buy at
Return to Paradise(2014)Description / Buy at
Five's Betrayal(2014)Description / Buy at
The Fugitive(2014)Description / Buy at
The Navigator(2015)Description / Buy at
The Guard(2015)Description / Buy at
Legacies Reborn(2015)Description / Buy at
Last Defense(2016)Description / Buy at
Hunt for the Garde(2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of I Am Number Four Collections

Publication Order of Lorien Legacies Reborn Books

Publication Order of The Legacy Chronicles Books

If You Like Lorien Legacies Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lorien Legacies Books

10 Responses to “Order of Lorien Legacies Books”

  1. kaa: 10 years ago

    I just read the 5th book which is “the revenge of seven” and I´m waiting for the next… literally, I can´t wait for it..


  2. hotdiver: 10 years ago

    read the lost file books after the 4 legacies series books


  3. A_Noid: 10 years ago

    The movie I liked, so I wanted to read the series, but this site doesn’t really do a very good job showing the order published. They need to be more specific than just the year it looks like to me.

    Example, do you read The Power of Six, before or after Six Legacy? Need help understanding the reading order with the Lost Files books mixed in.


    • Graeme: 10 years ago


      As we state just before the list – it’s the same chronological order as publication order. So yes despite the confusing titles, you will read them in the order listed by year 🙂


      • A_Noid: 10 years ago

        Unfortunately, since they are listed in the same years that doesn’t help much. Ill have to find the exact release dates I guess.


    • Brandon: 10 years ago

      I’ll see what I can do about a combined order.


    • Stephen Kutz: 10 years ago

      According to

      I am Number Four (7/18/10)

      Six’s Legacy (7/26/11)

      The Power of Six (8/23/11)

      Nine’s Legacy (2/27/12)

      The Fallen Legacies (7/23/12)

      (Paperback) The Legacies(7/24/12)

      The Rise of Nine (8/20/12)

      The Search For Sam( 12/26/12)

      The Last Days of Lorien (4/8/13)

      The Forgotten Ones (7/22/13)

      (Paperback) Secret Histories (7/23/13)

      The Fall of Five (8/27/13)

      Five’s Legacy (2/10/14)

      Return to Paradise (4/28/14)

      File’s Betrayal (7/22/14)

      The Revenge of Seven (8/26/14)


      • A_Noid: 10 years ago

        Sweet! Thank you!


        • Stephen Kutz: 10 years ago

          That’s what happens when you’re a total LL but and have an Amazon acct


  4. anonymous: 10 years ago



Leave a Reply