The Lost Regiment is a series of science fiction novels by American novelist William R. Forstchen. Starting out during one of the last phases Civil War, a regiment of the Union Army is hit by a lightning strike and sent to a faraway planet – one with only medieval-level weaponry and technology.

William R. Forstchen began his Lost Regiment series in 1990 with the novel Rally Cry. The series lasted 9 novels, concluding with Down to the Sea in 2000. Below is a list of William R. Forstchen’s Lost Regiment books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when William R. Forstchen releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Lost Regiment Books

Rally Cry(1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Union Forever(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Terrible Swift Sword(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fateful Lightning(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Battle Hymn(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Never Sound Retreat(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Band of Brothers(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Men of War(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Down to the Sea(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Lost Regiment Books, You’ll Love…

The Lost Regiment Synopses: Rally Cry by William R. Forstchen is the first book in the Lost Regiment series. When Union Colonel Andrew Keane and his soldiers were sent through a space-time warp, they end up in an alternate world where their rifles were centuries advanced over swords, spears and crossbows. But now their foes are creatures who think of humans like humans think of cattle!

The third book in the Lost Regiment series is Terrible Swift Sword by William R. Forstchen. Stuck on a distant world ruled by alien beings, Union Colonel Andrew Keane and his regiment must rely on brute force alone when one of their own betrays them by offering the aliens the secret to air power.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lost Regiment Books

Leave a Reply