Mackenzies Highland Pleasures by Jennifer Ashley
The Mackenzies (aka Highland Pleasures) is a series of historical romance novels by American novelist Jennifer Ashley. Qualities that describe the Mackenzie family include rich, powerful, dangerous and eccentric. Rumours follow them wherever they go – rumours of their violence, their women and their scandalous natures. The family includes Hart, Cam, Mac and Ian, plus extended family. The series is set in England and Scotland during Victorian times.

Jennifer Ashley began her Mackenzies series in 2009 with the novel The Madness of Lord Ian Mackenzie. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Jennifer Ashley’s Mackenzies/Highland Pleasures books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Jennifer Ashley releases a new book at

Publication Order of Highland Pleasures Books

The Madness of Lord Ian Mackenzie(2009)Description / Buy at
Lady Isabella's Scandalous Marriage(2010)Description / Buy at
The Many Sins of Lord Cameron(2011)Description / Buy at
The Duke's Perfect Wife(2012)Description / Buy at
Mackenzie Family Christmas: The Perfect Gift(2012)Description / Buy at
The Seduction Of Elliot McBride(2012)Description / Buy at
The Untamed Mackenzie(2013)Description / Buy at
The Wicked Deeds of Daniel Mackenzie(2013)Description / Buy at
Scandal And The Duchess(2014)Description / Buy at
Rules for a Proper Governess(2014)Description / Buy at
The Scandalous Mackenzies(2015)Description / Buy at
The Stolen Mackenzie Bride(2015)Description / Buy at
A MacKenzie Clan Gathering(2015)Description / Buy at
Alec Mackenzie's Art of Seduction(2017)Description / Buy at
The Devilish Lord Will(2019)Description / Buy at
A Rogue Meets a Scandalous Lady(2019)Description / Buy at
A Mackenzie Clan Christmas(2019)Description / Buy at
A Mackenzie Yuletide(2019)Description / Buy at
The Sinful Ways of Jamie Mackenzie(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mackenzies Books, You’ll Love…

Mackenzies/Highland Pleasures Synopsis: The Madness of Lord Ian Mackenzie by Jennifer Ashley is the first novel in her Mackenzies historical romance series. The people of London believed that Ian Mackenzie was crazy, spent his life in an asylum and couldn’t be trusted, but Beth just couldn’t help herself. He had almost everything – money, looks and intelligence, but she felt he needed something and that she could be the one to provide it.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Mackenzies Books

Leave a Reply