The Highlander series is a series of historical/paranormal romance novels by American author Karen Marie Moning. Each novel in the series is its own story and thus can be read in any order, but has a few recurring characters and themes (such as time travel). The series is actually a prequel to her MacKayla Lane series.

Karen began her Highlander series in 1999 with Beyond the Highland Mist. The series lasted eight novels until 2006’s Into the Dreaming. Below is a list Karen Marie Moning’s Highlander books in order of when they first released:

Get notified when Karen Marie Moning releases a new book at

Publication Order of Highlander Books

Beyond the Highland Mist(1999)Description / Buy at
To Tame a Highland Warrior(1999)Description / Buy at
The Highlander's Touch(2000)Description / Buy at
Kiss of the Highlander(2001)Description / Buy at
The Dark Highlander(2002)Description / Buy at
The Immortal Highlander(2004)Description / Buy at
Spell of the Highlander(2005)Description / Buy at
Into the Dreaming(2006)Description / Buy at

If You Like Highlander Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Highlander Books

Leave a Reply