MacKayla Lane is the central character in a series of urban fantasy novels by American author Karen Marie Moning. Also known as Mac, she is a 22 year-old woman at the beginning of the series. MacKayla is a Sidhe-seer, which means that she can see Fae and that not all Fae magic will work on her. The series is also known as the Fever series and is connected to Moning’s earlier Highlander series.

MacKayla Lane debuted in the novel Darkfever, published in 2006. The series ran five novels (plus one graphic novel) until 2010’s Shadowfever. Below is a list of Karen Marie Moning’s Fever books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Karen Marie Moning releases a new book at

Publication Order of MacKayla Lane/Fever Books

If You Like MacKayla Lane Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of MacKayla Lane Books

Leave a Reply