Madison Knight is the protagonist in a series of hardboiled police procedural novels by Canadian author Carolyn Arnold. Detective Madison Knight solves murders with her male partner, using traditional detective techniques as well as modern technology. The series comes the “whodunnit” with forensics and a strong female lead.

Carolyn Arnold began her Madison Knight series with the novel Ties That Bind in 2011. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Carolyn Arnold’s Madison Knight books in order of when they were first released (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Carolyn Arnold releases a new book at

Publication Order of Madison Knight Books

Chronological Order of Madison Knight Books

If You Like Madison Knight Books, You’ll Love…

Madison Knight Synopsis: Ties That Bind by Carolyn Arnold is the first Madison Knight novel. Detective Madison Knight concluded that the case of a strangled woman was an isolated incident. But when another woman’s body is found in a park killed with the same brand of neckties, she realizes they’re dealing with a potential repeat offender. Despite mounting pressure from the sergeant and the chief to close the case regardless if an innocent man is thrown behind bars, and a partner who is more interested in saving his marriage than stopping a potential serial killer, Madison may have to fly solo if the murderer is going to be stopped.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Madison Knight Books

Leave a Reply