The Magical Cures Mystery series is a popular series of books by the author Tanya Kappes. The series was first published in 2012 and continues on today. The series is set in the small town of Whispering Falls, Kentucky. Despite the town’s small size, it holds a lot of secrets that come out in the course of this series.

Tonya Kappes is the author of many popular cozy series including the A Camper and a Criminal series and A Killer Coffee Mystery series. She self publishes this books and has had a ton of success in her young career. Kappes lives in Kentucky with her family, her husband and three boys) and two dogs, where she writes and sets some of her novels.

Get notified when Tonya Kappes releases a new book at

Publication Order of Magical Cures Mysteries Books

A Charming Crime(2012)Description / Buy at
A Charming Cure(2012)Description / Buy at
A Charming Potion(2012)Description / Buy at
A Charming Wish(2013)Description / Buy at
A Charming Spell(2013)Description / Buy at
A Charming Magic(2013)Description / Buy at
A Charming Secret(2014)Description / Buy at
A Charming Christmas(2014)Description / Buy at
A Charming Fatality(2015)Description / Buy at
A Charming Death(2015)Description / Buy at
A Charming Ghost(2015)Description / Buy at
A Charming Hex(2016)Description / Buy at
A Charming Voodoo(2016)Description / Buy at
A Charming Corpse(2018)Description / Buy at
A Charming Misfortune(2019)Description / Buy at
A Charming Blend(2019)Description / Buy at
A Charming Deception(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Magical Cures Mystery Books, You’ll Love…

The first book in this series is A Charming Crime. It introduces us to June Heal who runs a small homeopathic cure shop out of a flea market in her hometown. She decides to pick up shop and moves the business to the town of Whispering Falls, Kentucky. June thought that the town would be cozy and quiet, but it turns out to be far more magical than that. Literally magical. The town brings out the fact that June’s cures are magical themselves and she feels right at home. Until someone is murdered and she is the prime suspect.

A Charming Wish is another book in this series. In this one, June is now the Village President and living the good life with a new boyfriend. That all comes crashing down when a person is found dead on the steps of her shop and her fingerprints show up at the scene of local robberies. June will have to clear her name and solve the case with the help of an obnoxious genie and a Fairy-God cat.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Magical Cures Mystery Books

Leave a Reply