The Southern Ghost Hunter Mysteries series is a series of paranormal romance/mystery novels by American author Angie Fox. The protagonist of the series is a graphic designer named Verity Long who happens upon the ability to see the dead.

Angie Fox began her Southern Ghost Hunter Mysteries series in 2015 with the novel Southern Spirits. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Angie Fox’s Southern Ghost Hunter Mysteries books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Angie Fox releases a new book at

Publication Order of Southern Ghost Hunter Mysteries Books

Southern Spirits(2015)Description / Buy at
A Ghostly Gift(2015)Description / Buy at
The Skeleton in the Closet(2015)Description / Buy at
Ghost of a Chance(2016)Description / Buy at
The Haunted Heist(2016)Description / Buy at
Deader Homes and Gardens(2016)Description / Buy at
Dog Gone Ghost(2017)Description / Buy at
Sweet Tea and Spirits(2017)Description / Buy at
Murder on the Sugarland Express(2017)Description / Buy at
Pecan Pies and Dead Guys(2018)Description / Buy at
The Mint Julep Murders(2019)Description / Buy at
The Ghost of Christmas Past(2019)Description / Buy at
Southern Bred and Dead(2020)Description / Buy at
The Haunted Homecoming(2021)Description / Buy at
Give Up The Ghost(2022)Description / Buy at
Dread and Buried(2023)Description / Buy at
Death at the Drive-in(2024)Description / Buy at
Secrets, Lies and Fireflies(2025)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Southern Ghost Hunter Mysteries Collections

Haunted for Christmas(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Southern Ghost Hunter Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Southern Ghost Hunter Mysteries Synopsis: Southern Spirits is the first book in the Southern Ghost Hunter Mysteries series by Angie Fox. When out of work graphic designer Verity Long accidentally traps a ghost on her property, she becomes saddled with more than a supernatural sidekick – she gains the ability see spirits. It leads to an offer she can’t refuse from the town’s bad boy, the brother of her ex and the last man she should ever partner with. Ellis Wyatt is in possession of a stunning historic property haunted by some of Sugarland, Tennessee’s finest former citizens. Only some of them are growing restless – and destructive. He hires Verity to put an end to the disturbances. But soon, Verity learns there’s more to the mysterious estate than floating specters, secret passageways, and hidden rooms. There’s a modern day mystery afoot, one that hinges on a decades-old murder. Verity isn’t above questioning the living, or the dead. But can she find the truth before the killer finds her?

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Southern Ghost Hunter Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply