Rebecca Schwartz by Julie Smith
Rebecca Schwartz is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American novelist Julie Smith. Rebecca Schwartz is based out of San Francisco, California, works as a lawyer and fashions herself to be a feminist. The series is considered to be a “semi-cozy” mystery series.

Julie Smith started her Rebecca Schwartz series in 1982 with her own debut novel, Death Turns a Trick. The series lasted five novels and concluded with the novel Other People’s Skeletons, which was published in 1993. She later published new short stories to the series in 2018. Below is a list of Julie Smith’s Rebecca Schwartz books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Julie Smith releases a new book at

Publication Order of Rebecca Schwartz Books

Death Turns a Trick(1982)Description / Buy at
The Sourdough Wars(1984)Description / Buy at
Tourist Trap(1986)Description / Buy at
Dead in the Water(1991)Description / Buy at
Other People's Skeletons(1993)Description / Buy at
Blood Types(2014)Description / Buy at
Cul-de-Sac(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Rebecca Schwartz Books, You’ll Love…

Rebecca Schwartz Synopsis: Death Turns a Trick by Julie Smith is her first novel and also first in her Rebecca Schwartz Mysteries series. Rebecca is an everyday S.F. lawyer, but she almost gets in hot water for playing piano in a bordello, while a student/prostitute named Kandi is killed at home. Who’s next on the killer’s list? Why, it’s Rebecca, of course… However, Rebecca’s not just going to wait for the killer to come to her.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Rebecca Schwartz Books

Leave a Reply