Myrtle Clover Mysteries by Elizabeth Spann Craig
The Myrtle Clover Mysteries is a series of cozy mystery novels by Elizabeth Spann Craig. The protagonist and title character, Myrtle Clover, is a retired English teacher in her eighties. She writes a newspaper column in her (fictional) hometown of Bradley, North Carolina.

Elizabeth Spann Craig debuted her Myrtle Clover character in 2006 with the novel A Dyeing Shame: Death at the Beauty Box, which was also her first novel. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Elizabeth Spann Craig’s Myrtle Clover Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Elizabeth Spann Craig releases a new book at

Publication Order of Myrtle Clover Mysteries Books

A Dyeing Shame(2006)Description / Buy at
Pretty is as Pretty Dies(2009)Description / Buy at
Progressive Dinner Deadly(2011)Description / Buy at
A Body in the Backyard(2012)Description / Buy at
Death at a Drop-In(2013)Description / Buy at
A Body at Book Club(2014)Description / Buy at
Death Pays a Visit(2014)Description / Buy at
A Body at Bunco(2015)Description / Buy at
Murder on Opening Night(2015)Description / Buy at
Cruising for Murder(2016)Description / Buy at
Cooking is Murder(2017)Description / Buy at
A Body in the Trunk(2017)Description / Buy at
Cleaning is Murder(2018)Description / Buy at
Edit to Death(2019)Description / Buy at
Hushed Up(2019)Description / Buy at
A Body in the Attic(2020)Description / Buy at
Murder on the Ballot(2020)Description / Buy at
Death of a Suitor(2021)Description / Buy at
A Dash of Murder(2022)Description / Buy at
Death at a Diner(2022)Description / Buy at
A Myrtle Clover Christmas(2022)Description / Buy at
Murder at a Yard Sale(2023)Description / Buy at
Doom and Bloom(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Myrtle Clover Books, You’ll Love…

Myrtle Clover Mysteries Synopsis: In A Dyeing Shame by Elizabeth Spann Craig, beautician Tami Smith is found dead with a pair of hair shears stuck into her back. Myrtle Clover is bored with bingo and bridge, but she becomes interested in solving the murder of the beautician. Myrtle loves finding out secrets, but soon learns that discovering secrets is what got Tami killed.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Myrtle Clover Books

Leave a Reply