Marcus Didius Falco by Lindsey Davis
Marcus Didius Falco is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by English novelist Lindsey Davis. Falco works as a “private informer” (an old-fashioned term for “private investigator”) in Rome during the days of Emperor Vespasian. The series is set during the first century.

Lindsey Davis began her Marcus Didius Falco series in 1989 with the novel The Silver Pigs. She would go on to publish a new novel annually until Nemesis in 2010 (which the lone exception being 2006). Starting in 2013 with the novel The Ides of April, she created a spin-off series that follows Falco’s daughter, Flavia Albia. Below is a list of both Roman series by Lindsey Davis in order of when the books were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Lindsey Davis releases a new book at

Publication Order of Marcus Didius Falco Books

The Silver Pigs(1989)Description / Buy at
Shadows in Bronze(1990)Description / Buy at
Venus in Copper(1991)Description / Buy at
The Iron Hand of Mars(1992)Description / Buy at
Poseidon's Gold(1993)Description / Buy at
Last Act in Palmyra(1994)Description / Buy at
Time to Depart(1995)Description / Buy at
A Dying Light in Corduba(1996)Description / Buy at
Three Hands in the Fountain(1997)Description / Buy at
Two for the Lions(1998)Description / Buy at
One Virgin Too Many(1999)Description / Buy at
Ode to a Banker(2000)Description / Buy at
A Body in the Bathhouse(2001)Description / Buy at
The Jupiter Myth(2002)Description / Buy at
The Accusers(2003)Description / Buy at
Scandal Takes a Holiday(2004)Description / Buy at
See Delphi and Die(2005)Description / Buy at
Saturnalia(2007)Description / Buy at
Alexandria(2009)Description / Buy at
Nemesis(2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Marcus Didius Falco Non-Fiction Books

Falco: The Official Companion(2010)Description / Buy at

If You Like Marcus Didius Falco Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Marcus Didius Falco Books

Leave a Reply