Masters of Rome by Colleen McCullough
The Masters of Rome is a series of historical fiction novels by Australian novelist Colleen McCullough. The series is in Ancient Rome and follows Gaius Marius, Lucius Cornelius Sulla, Pompeius Magnus, Gaius Julius Caesar and Caesar Augustus. It also covers several other major historical figures. The series runs from 110 to 27 BC.

Colleen McCullough began her Masters of Rome series in 1990 with the novel The First Man in Rome. The series is concluded in 2007 with the seventh novel of the series, Antony and Cleopatra. Below is a list of Colleen McCullough’s Masters of Rome books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Masters of Rome Books

The First Man in Rome(1990)Description / Buy at
The Grass Crown(1991)Description / Buy at
Fortune's Favorites(1993)Description / Buy at
Caesar's Women(1996)Description / Buy at
Caesar(1997)Description / Buy at
The October Horse(2002)Description / Buy at
Antony and Cleopatra(2007)Description / Buy at

If You Like Masters Of Rome Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Masters Of Rome Books

Leave a Reply