Emperor is a series of historical fiction novels by British author Conn Iggulden. The series centers around the life of Julius Caesar. Each novel spans 5 to 14 years of Caesar’s life, starting with childhood and ending with his death. The series is based on history, although Iggulden does change some historical facts in order to make the story more interesting. Following the first four novels in series, the series will follow Augustus.

Conn Iggulden began the Emperor series in 2003 with The Gates of Rome. The series is published in chronological order. Below is the order of Conn Iggulden’s Emperor books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Conn Iggulden releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Emperor Books

The Gates of Rome(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Death of Kings(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Field of Swords(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Gods of War(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Blood of Gods(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Emperor Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Emperor Books

Leave a Reply