Conqueror is a series of historical fiction novels by English author Conn Iggulden. The series follows historical figure Genghis Khan, Emperor of the Mongol Empire. Although the series is based on actual history, Iggulden has taken some liberties, which he notes at the end of the book.

Conn Iggulden began the Conqueror series with The Wolf of the Plains in 2007. The series ended in 2011 with Conqueror. Below is a list of Conn Iggulden’s Conqueror books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Conn Iggulden releases a new book at

Publication Order of Conqueror Books

Wolf of the Plains / Genghis: Birth of an Empire(2007)Description / Buy at
Lords of the Bow(2008)Description / Buy at
Bones of the Hills(2008)Description / Buy at
Empire of Silver(2010)Description / Buy at
Conqueror(2011)Description / Buy at

Note: Wolf of the Plains was titled Genghis: Birth of an Empire in North America.

If You Like Conqueror Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Conqueror Books

Leave a Reply