Matt Drake by David Leadbeater
Matt Drake is the protagonist in a series of action-adventure thriller novels by British author David Leadbeater. Matt Drake is a retired SAS officer who must solve mysteries that have remained unsolved for many eons.

David Leadbeater began his Matt Drake series in 2011 with the novel The Bones of Odin. The series is currently ongoing. It is strongly recommended that you read the books in order. Below is a list of David Leadbeater’s Matt Drake books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when David Leadbeater releases a new book at

Publication Order of Matt Drake Books

The Bones of Odin(2011)Description / Buy at
The Blood King Conspiracy(2012)Description / Buy at
The Gates of Hell(2012)Description / Buy at
The Tomb of the Gods(2013)Description / Buy at
Brother's In Arms(2013)Description / Buy at
The Swords of Babylon(2013)Description / Buy at
Blood Vengeance(2014)Description / Buy at
Last Man Standing(2014)Description / Buy at
The Plagues of Pandora(2015)Description / Buy at
The Lost Kingdom(2015)Description / Buy at
The Ghost Ships of Arizona(2015)Description / Buy at
The Last Bazaar(2016)Description / Buy at
The Edge of Armageddon(2016)Description / Buy at
The Treasures of Saint Germain(2016)Description / Buy at
Inca Kings(2016)Description / Buy at
The Four Corners of the Earth(2017)Description / Buy at
The Seven Seals of Egypt(2017)Description / Buy at
Weapons of the Gods(2018)Description / Buy at
The Blood King Legacy(2018)Description / Buy at
Devil's Island(2019)Description / Buy at
The Faberge Heist(2019)Description / Buy at
Four Sacred Treasures(2019)Description / Buy at
The Sea Rats(2019)Description / Buy at
The Blood King Takedown(2020)Description / Buy at
Devil's Junction(2020)Description / Buy at
Voodoo Soldiers(2020)Description / Buy at
The Carnival of Curiosities(2020)Description / Buy at
Theatre of War(2021)Description / Buy at
Shattered Spear(2021)Description / Buy at
Ghost Squadron(2022)Description / Buy at
A Cold Day in Hell(2022)Description / Buy at
The Winged Dagger(2022)Description / Buy at
Two Minutes to Midnight(2023)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Reaper(2023)Description / Buy at
The Dark Tsar(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Matt Drake Books, You’ll Love…

Matt Drake Synopsis: The Bones of Odin is the first Matt Drake thriller novel by David Leadbeater. Matt Drake must find the Nine Pieces of Odin, which once reunited, are believed to reveal the greatest archaeological discovery of all time – The Tomb of the Gods.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Matt Drake Books

Leave a Reply