Max Tudor by GM Malliet
Max Tudor is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American novelist G.M. Malliet. Father Max Tudor is a former MI5 agent, who has left his violent past in order to become the vicar of St. Edwold’s in the English village of Nether Monkslip on the southwest coast.

G.M. Malliet began her Max Tudor series in 2011 with the novel Wicked Autumn. The novel was chosen as a Best Mystery of 2011 by both Library Journal and the Boston Globe. The next novel in the series, A Fatal Winter, was also named as a Best Mystery of 2012 by Library Journal. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of G.M. Malliet’s Max Tudor books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when G.M. Malliet releases a new book at

Publication Order of Max Tudor Books

Wicked Autumn(2011)Description / Buy at
A Fatal Winter(2012)Description / Buy at
Pagan Spring(2013)Description / Buy at
A Demon Summer(2014)Description / Buy at
The Haunted Season(2015)Description / Buy at
Devil's Breath(2017)Description / Buy at
In Prior's Wood(2018)Description / Buy at
The Washing Away of Wrongs(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Max Tudor Books, You’ll Love…

Max Tudor Synopsis: In A Fatal Winter by G.M. Malliet (book 2 of the series), Max Tudor is investigating two deaths at Chedrow Castle, but the matter is complicated by his attraction to Awena Owen. Also making things difficult is a group of greedy relatives showing up at the castle, any of whom could’ve committed the murders.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Max Tudor Books

Leave a Reply