GM Malliet (Photo Credit: Joe Henson)
G.M. Malliet is an American author of mystery novels. She writes the St. Just Mysteries and the Max Tudor series. Malliet got her graduate degree from the University of Cambridge and then went on to do post-graduate work at Oxford University. She enjoys reading, hiking, cooking and planning her next vacation. Malliet grew up as a military brat, who spent time in Alaska, Colorado, New Mexico and Hawaii during her childhood, and later lived in Japan and Europe (she especially enjoyed living in the U.K.). She now lives outside Washington D.C. with her husband.

G.M. Malliet became a published novelist in 2008 with the novel Death of a Cozy Writer, which won the Agatha Award for best first novel. Below is a list of G.M. Malliet’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when G.M. Malliet releases a new book at

Publication Order of Augusta Hawke Books

Augusta Hawke (2022)Description / Buy at
Invitation to a Killer (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Max Tudor Books

Wicked Autumn (2011)Description / Buy at
A Fatal Winter (2012)Description / Buy at
Pagan Spring (2013)Description / Buy at
A Demon Summer (2014)Description / Buy at
The Haunted Season (2015)Description / Buy at
Devil's Breath (2017)Description / Buy at
In Prior's Wood (2018)Description / Buy at
The Washing Away of Wrongs (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of St. Just Mysteries Books

Death of a Cozy Writer (2008)Description / Buy at
Death and the Lit Chick (2009)Description / Buy at
Death at the Alma Mater (2010)Description / Buy at
Death in Cornwall (2021)Description / Buy at
Death in Print (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Bookworm (2010)Description / Buy at
Whiteout (2019)Description / Buy at
The White Star (in Ellery Queen) (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Malice Domestic 13(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like G.M. Malliet Books, You’ll Love…

G.M. Malliet Synopsis: Death of a Cozy Writer by G.M. Malliet is her first novel and the first novel in the St. Just Mysteries series. Sir Adrian Beauclerk-Fisk is a wealthy man, but not a nice one. He manipulates people, he’s mean spirited and he may just be the world’s worst father. He re-writes his will constantly, and tells the benefactors if they’re in or out, thereby creating fights. Sir Adrian has invited his adult children to his estate to celebrate his engagement to Violet Winthrop. Winthrop is a widow, whose husband died under mysterious circumstances (hint: he was murdered).

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of G.M. Malliet Books

3 Responses to “Order of G.M. Malliet Books”

  1. Angela: 3 years ago

    Is there a new St Just book out with the title St Just in Cornwall

    Thank you.


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      Hi Angela,

      It isn’t out yet but it is scheduled for October 28th, 2021 in the UK and will be called Death in Cornwall. We’re just waiting for it to get international release dates prior to listing.


  2. Velma: 6 years ago

    I have read Death of a Cosy Writer and Death at the Alma Mater and am now hooked, but are there only three St Just mysteries?


Leave a Reply