The McKinley Mysteries series is a series of cozy mystery novels by Canadian author Carolyn Arnold. Sean and Sara McKinley have inherited a billionaire’s fortune. The two detectives need not work any longer. However, they end up sticking to what they do best – solving murders. They’ll do it undercover, off the books, and around the world. They’ll get to the bottom of things, and have a little romance along the way.

Carolyn Arnold began her McKinley Mysteries series in 2014 with the novel The Day Job is Murder. The series is currently ongoing. The books can be read in any order. Below is a list of Carolyn Arnold’s McKinley Mysteries books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Carolyn Arnold releases a new book at

Publication Order of McKinley Mysteries Books

The Day Job is Murder(2014)Description / Buy at
Vacation is Murder(2014)Description / Buy at
Money Is Murder(2014)Description / Buy at
Politics is Murder(2014)Description / Buy at
Family is Murder(2014)Description / Buy at
Shopping is Murder(2014)Description / Buy at
Christmas is Murder(2014)Description / Buy at
Valentine's Day is Murder(2015)Description / Buy at
Coffee is Murder(2015)Description / Buy at
Skiing is Murder(2016)Description / Buy at
Halloween is Murder(2017)Description / Buy at
Exercise is Murder(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like McKinley Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

McKinley Mysteries Synopsis: The Day Job is Murder is the first book in the McKinley Mysteries series by Carolyn Arnold. For Albany PD homicide detective Sean McKinley, catching killers is what’s easy about his job. Working next to his stunning partner, Sara Cain, is the hard part. It might have something to do with this love he feels for her. But while she feels the same way about him, she’s convinced they should just be friends. If only there was some way to convince her otherwise…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of McKinley Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply