Merry Gentry is a fictional character featured in a series of fantasy novels by American novelist Laurell K. Hamilton. Gentry is a faerie princess who is also a private investigator. In the world of Merry Gentry, faeries not only exist, but are very much accepted.

The Merry Gentry series began in 2000 with the debut novel A Kiss of Shadows. Between 2000 and 2009, Hamilton wrote 8 books in the series. Although there has been a gap in Merry Gentry books since then, the series is ongoing. Below is a list of Laurell K. Hamilton’s Merry Gentry books in order of publication as well as in chronological order:

Get notified when Laurell K Hamilton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Merry Gentry Books

A Kiss of Shadows(2000)Description / Buy at
A Caress of Twilight(2002)Description / Buy at
Seduced by Moonlight(2004)Description / Buy at
A Stroke of Midnight(2005)Description / Buy at
Mistral's Kiss(2006)Description / Buy at
A Lick of Frost(2007)Description / Buy at
Swallowing Darkness(2008)Description / Buy at
Divine Misdemeanors(2009)Description / Buy at
A Shiver of Light(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Merry Gentry Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Merry Gentry Books

Leave a Reply