The Vampire Chronicles is a series of novels by American author Anne Rice. The series is centered around a French vampire named Lestat de Lioncourt, who was turned in the 18th century. The first novel in the series, Interview with the Vampire, was adapted into a 1994 film starring Tom Cruise, Brad Pitt, Antonio Banderas, Christian Slater and Kirsten Dunst. In addition, 2002’s Queen of the Damned was based on the novels The Vampire Lestat and Queen of the Damned.

Anne Rice began her Vampire Chronicles series in 1976 with the novel Interview with the Vampire. The series is currently ongoing. Rice also wrote two books in a sub-series called New Tales of the Vampires. Below is the order of both of these series in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of The Vampire Chronicles Books

Interview with the Vampire(1976)Description / Buy at
The Vampire Lestat(1985)Description / Buy at
The Queen of the Damned(1988)Description / Buy at
The Tale of the Body Thief(1992)Description / Buy at
Memnoch the Devil(1995)Description / Buy at
The Vampire Armand(1998)Description / Buy at
Merrick(2000)Description / Buy at
Blood And Gold(2001)Description / Buy at
Blackwood Farm(2002)Description / Buy at
Blood Canticle(2003)Description / Buy at
Prince Lestat(2014)Description / Buy at
Prince Lestat and the Realms of Atlantis(2016)Description / Buy at
Blood Communion(2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of New Tales of the Vampires Books

If You Like The Vampire Chronicles Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Vampire Chronicles Books

Leave a Reply