Montana by LJ Martin
The Montana series is a series of western novels by American author L.J. Martin. The books in this series are unrelated, but the common thread is that they are set in the state of Montana during the Wild West.

L.J. Martin began his Montana series in 2002 with Stranahan. The series lasted five novels, ending in 2006 with the novel McCreed’s Law. Below is a list of L.J. Martin’s Montana books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when L.J. Martin releases a new book at

Publication Order of Montana Books

Stranahan(2002)Description / Buy at
Wolf Mountain(2004)Description / Buy at
McKeag's Mountain(2004)Description / Buy at
O'Rourke's Revenge(2005)Description / Buy at
McCreed's Law(2006)Description / Buy at
Eye For Eye(2014)Description / Buy at
Revenge of the Damned(2017)Description / Buy at
Blackjack Brannigan(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Montana Books, You’ll Love…

Montana Synopsis: In Stranahan by L.J. Martin, Sam Stranahan is just an honest man trying to survive in the state of Montana, but as soon as enters Judith County, he’s arrested for robbery and murder. Instead of awaiting his trial, he breaks out and goes out into the mountains in an attempt to contact his brother.

In Wolf Mountain by L.J. Martin, the McQuade family had just been trying to make a home in Montana, but the mother and her two sons ended up six feet under. Now, Colin and Kevin McQuade must take 200 head of cattle down to the 5th Infantry at the Tongue River, with the Sioux lurking nearby. As winter approaches, the McQuades fight their way South. But they aren’t expecting a gambler to join them. Or a beautiful young woman pursued by a rich man’s thugs. Forced to follow a path leading straight into the teeth of a bloody Indian war, they never suspect that the worst horror yet is the one about to strike in Rocky Butte…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Montana Books

Leave a Reply