Clint Ryan by LJ Martin
Clint Ryan is the protagonist in a series of western novels by American author L.J. Martin. John Clinton Ryan (aka “El Lazo”) is an adventurer and a seaman and soon to be a vaquero – some of the finest horsemen in the world. The series is set all over the state of California from the 1840s until 1855.

L.J. Martin began his Clint Ryan series in 1991 with the novel El Lazo. The series lasted six novels, concluding in 2000 with the novel Condor Canyon. Below is a list of L.J. Martin’s Clint Ryan books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when L.J. Martin releases a new book at

Publication Order of Clint Ryan Books

El Lazo(1991)Description / Buy at
Against the 7th Flag(1991)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Bounty(1991)Description / Buy at
The Benicia Belle(1992)Description / Buy at
Shadow of the Grizzly(1993)Description / Buy at
Condor Canyon(2000)Description / Buy at

If You Like Clint Ryan Books, You’ll Love…

Clint Ryan Synopses: El Lazo by Larry Jay Martin is the first novel starring Clint Ryan. It’s Alta California in the 1840s and a revolution is on the horizon. As the Indians try their hardest to defend their heritage and the Mexicans struggle to keep their lifestyle, the Americans have plans to make it to the Pacific. Clint Ryan is an adventurer and a seaman, but he must also become a vaquero if he plans on making it in Alta California. Only then, he will have a chance against the Mexicans and an American captain who wants to see him hang.

In Against the 7th Flag by L.J. Martin (book 2 in the Clint Ryan series), Clint is wanted by a sea captain and he’s also caught up in the revolution of Alta California. Wanted on both sides of the border with lots of enemies, he’s at home both at sea and on horseback. Not until the gunfire and cannonfire end will he know who his true friends and enemies are.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Clint Ryan Books

Leave a Reply