The Sackett series is a series of novels by American author Louis L’Amour. These western (or “Frontier”) novels don’t all feature the whole family, but rather each novel features a different member of the Sackett clan. The family tree consists of several different members, including Barnabas, Kin-Ring, Brian, Yance, Jubal, Echo, Logan, Nolan, Lando, Falcon, Flagan, Galloway and Parmalee.

The Sacketts have not only appeared in novels, but also several different movies like The Shadow Riders starring Sam Elliot. The Sackett series was not written in chronological order. Below is the list of Louis L’Amour’s Sackett western novels in both chronology and publication order:

Publication Order of The Sacketts Books

Chronological Order of The Sacketts Books

If You Like Sackett Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Sackett Books

2 Responses to “Order of Sackett Books”

  1. Mason: 2 years ago

    Is it best to read these in chronological order?


  2. anon: 4 years ago

    The Sky-Liners takes place after Galloway.


Leave a Reply