Powells Army by Terence Duncan James Reasoner
Powell’s Army is a series of western novels written under the house name of Terence Duncan. The title character is Lt. Col. Amos Powell, who leads an army of fearless firebrands consisting of Landrum Davis (a former soldier/Ranger), Gerald Glidinghawk (who has a Dartmouth education) and Celia Burnett (adept at both shooting and riding). The series was created by Barbara Puechner, who wrote the first three novels of the series.

The Powell’s Army series began in 1987 with the novel Unchained Lightning. The series lasted eight novels, ending in 1989 with the novel Rio Renegades. The books in this series do not need to be read in order. Below is a list of Terence Duncan’s Powell’s Army books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Terence Duncan releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Powell's Army Books

Unchained Lightning(1987)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Apache Raiders(1987)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mustang Warriors(1987)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Robbers Roost(1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Rocky Mountain Showdown(1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Red River Desperadoes(1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: The novels in this series written by James Reasoner (Robbers Roost, Rocky Mountain Showdown and Red River Desperadoes) were re-released in eBook format under his real name.

If You Like Powell’s Army Books, You’ll Love…

Powell’s Army Synopsis: In Rocky Mountain Showdown by Terence Duncan (James Reasoner), a blue-ribbon commission must select the location for a major Army post on the eastern side of the Rockies. If information falls into the wrong hands, the land speculators could end up making a killing. Speaking of killings, Powell’s Army must prevent any killings when they’re sent out to Denver to protect the commission’s findings.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Powell’s Army Books

Leave a Reply