Morganville Vampires by Rachel Caine
The Morganville Vampires is a series of YA urban fantasy novels by American author Rachel Caine. The main character is a student named Claire Danvers, who discovers that the town of Morganville, Texas is run with the co-operation of vampires. Claire is exceptionally intelligent, and therefore is highly sought after by the vampires.

Rachel Caine began her Morganville Vampires series in October 2006 with the novel Glass Houses. Two novels have been published most years since. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Rachel Caine’s Morganville Vampires books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Morganville Vampires Books

Glass Houses(2006)Description / Buy at
The Dead Girls' Dance(2007)Description / Buy at
First Day of the Rest of Your Life (in Many Bloody Returns)(2007)Description / Buy at
Midnight Alley(2007)Description / Buy at
Feast of Fools(2008)Description / Buy at
Lord of Misrule(2008)Description / Buy at
Carpe Corpus(2009)Description / Buy at
Fade Out(2009)Description / Buy at
Kiss of Death(2010)Description / Buy at
Ghost Town(2010)Description / Buy at
Bite Club(2011)Description / Buy at
Last Breath(2011)Description / Buy at
Black Dawn(2012)Description / Buy at
Dark Rides(2012)Description / Buy at
Bitter Blood(2012)Description / Buy at
Fall of Night(2013)Description / Buy at
Daylighters(2013)Description / Buy at
Midnight Bites(2016)Description / Buy at
First Day of the Rest of Your Life is a prequel short story to the Morganville Vampires series and is found in the anthology Many Bloody Returns, edited by Charlaine Harris and Toni L.P. Kelner.

Publication Order of Morganville Vampires Short Stories Books

The First Day Of The Rest Of Your Life(2007)Description / Buy at
All Hallows(2009)Description / Buy at
Wrong Place, Wrong Time(2010)Description / Buy at
Dead Man Stalking(2010)Description / Buy at
Lunch Date(2010)Description / Buy at
Myrnin's Tale(2012)Description / Buy at
Grudge(2012)Description / Buy at
Murdered Out(2013)Description / Buy at
Anger Management(2013)Description / Buy at
Viper and The Farmer(2015)Description / Buy at
Sam's Story(2016)Description / Buy at
Amelie's Story(2016)Description / Buy at
Worth Living For(2016)Description / Buy at
Drama Queen's Last Dance(2016)Description / Buy at
Vexed(2016)Description / Buy at
Signs and Miracles(2016)Description / Buy at
Eve's Story(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Morganville Vampires Books, You’ll Love…

Morganville Vampires Synopses: Glass Houses is the first Morganville Vampires novel from Rachel Caine. Claire Danvers is sick of her dorm, where the popular girls consider her to be as unimportant as they come, and won’t let her forget it. She leaves for another room, where her roommates don’t have many signs of life, but they’ll have Claire’s back when the town’s secrets are revealed.

In The Dead Girls’ Dance (book 2 of the series), Claire is a genius in a school that seems to grade beauty, lives with homicidal girls and she lives in a town alongside living dead. On the bright side, her new boyfriend’s dad is a vampire hunter. Hell breaks loose when the frat throws a Dead Girls’ Dance.

In book 3 of the series, titled Midnight Alley, Morganville may be run by vampires, but a truce has been made between the living and dead. Briefly, at least. Soon, people start turning up dead, Claire is being stalked and an ancient vampire wants to be her mentor.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Morganville Vampires Books

Leave a Reply