Myrtle Crumb by Gayle Trent
Myrtle Crumb is the protagonist in a series of cozy mystery novels by American author Gayle Trent. Myrtle Crumb is a woman sleuth in her sixties who lives in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Gayle Trent began her Myrtle Crumble series in 2004 with the novel Between a Clutch and a Hard Place. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Gayle Trent’s Myrtle Crumb books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Gayle Trent releases a new book at

Publication Order of Myrtle Crumb Books

Between a Clutch and a Hard Place(2004)Description / Buy at
When Good Bras Go Bad(2012)Description / Buy at
Claus of Death(2013)Description / Buy at
Soup...Er...Myrtle!(2014)Description / Buy at
Perp and Circumstance(2015)Description / Buy at
The Party Line(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Myrtle Crumb Books, You’ll Love…

Myrtle Crumb Synopses: Between a Clutch and a Hard Place by Gayle Trent is the first book in the Myrtle Crumb cozy mystery series. Myrtle buys a purse from a consignment shop and is surprised to find a note that says “If anything happens to me, look to Jim. He did it.” The note is signed “Flora Adams.” When Myrtle meets Jim, she quickly discovers he’s a widower — and she’s dating him! Did Jim kill his wife? Could Myrtle be next on his list?

When Good Bras Go Bad by Gayle Trent is the second book in the Myrtle Crumb series. Myrtle has to go undercover to prove her granddaughter Sunny’s innocence, although it’s evident Sunny knows something. Is her friend Alicia a thief? Not telling her grandmother is affecting their relationship. How far will Sunny go to lie for her new friend?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Myrtle Crumb Books

Leave a Reply