New Cut Gang by Philip Pullman
The New Cut Gang is a series of children’s novels by English author Philip Pullman. The series is set in London towards the end of the Victorian era and follows a group of children called the New Cut Gang who try to solve crimes in their neighbourhood of South Bank. The leaders of the gang are Benny Kaminsky and Thunderbolt Dobney.

Philip Pullman began the New Cut Gang series in 1994 with Thunderbolt’s Waxwork. The series took a long hiatus between 1995 and 2011, but has returned and is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Philip Pullman’s New Cut Gang books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Philip Pullman releases a new book at

Publication Order of New Cut Gang Books

Thunderbolt's Waxwork(1994)Description / Buy at
The Gas Fitters' Ball(1995)Description / Buy at
The Adventures of the New Cut Gang(2011)Description / Buy at
Two Crafty Criminals!(2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like New Cut Gang Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of New Cut Gang Books

Leave a Reply