Nick Polo is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American novelist Jerry Kennealy. Based in San Francisco, Nick Polo is a private investigator that will do whatever it takes to get what he needs – regardless of what the law says.

Jerry Kennealy began his Nick Polo series in 1987 with Polo Solo. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Jerry Kennealy’s Nick Polo books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Jerry Kennealy releases a new book at

Publication Order of Nick Polo Books

Polo Solo(1987)Description / Buy at
Polo Anyone?(1988)Description / Buy at
Polo's Ponies(1988)Description / Buy at
Polo in the Rough(1989)Description / Buy at
Polo's Wild Card(1990)Description / Buy at
Green with Envy(1991)Description / Buy at
Special Delivery(1992)Description / Buy at
Vintage Polo(1993)Description / Buy at
Beggar's Choice(1994)Description / Buy at
All That Glitters(1997)Description / Buy at
Polo's Long Shot(2017)Description / Buy at
I'm Dying As Fast As I Can(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Nick Polo Books, You’ll Love…

Nick Polo Synopses: Polo Solo by Jerry Kennealy is the first book in the Nick Polo series. Nick Polo – San Francisco-based, smart and slick private eye – sometimes bends the rules to get what he wants. But now bending the rules a bit too far got him prison time, and he is given an ultimatum: The mayor of San Francisco is being blackmailed and no one can help her because even the cops may be involved. If Polo wants to get out of jail – and get his P.I. license back – he’s got to find out who’s behind the scam, stop it, and tell no one. His investigation takes him from the luxurious resort areas of Sonoma County to the dangerous drug-and-pornography underworld of San Francisco’s inner city. His suspects range from the seediest petty criminals and hit men to the most powerful men in the municipal government. As the investigation intensifies, and the pieces fall into place, there becomes only one thing Polo is sure of: he’d gladly go back to jail – if he could only get there alive.

Polo Anyone? by Jerry Kennealy is book 2 in the series. SF-based P.I. Nick Polo has never been known to work strictly within the bounds of the law. So when Ron Dettman – president and owner of a powerful Silicon Valley corporation – is suspected of cheating his friends in a high-stakes poker game, Polo, who has had a few aces up his own sleeve at times, is called in to set up a sting operation. But Dettman’s game is much larger than simple embezzlement, and the stakes much higher than those on any poker table. And by the time Polo figures that out, and realizes that he’s in way over his head – it’s too late to turn back. His only goal now is to get out alive.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Nick Polo Books

Leave a Reply