Nikki Heat is a fictional character who appears in a series of mystery/police procedural novels by fictional American author Richard Castle. In the ABC TV series, Castle used his friendship with the Mayor of New York City to get partnered with (fictional) detective Kate Beckett in order to create his new character, who becomes Nikki Heat.

The Nikki Heat series began in 2009 with the novel Heat Wave. The debut was soon followed up with Naked Heat, a title which the Kate Beckett character detested (along with the character name). Below is a list of Richard Castle’s Nikki Heat books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Richard Castle releases a new book at

Publication Order of Nikki Heat Books

If You Like Nikki Heat Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Nikki Heat Books

One Response to “Order of Nikki Heat Books”

  1. Katiebelle123: 12 years ago

    I really enjoy watching “Castle” on TV so I thought I would give a Nikki Heat book a try. I really enjoyed it!
    It was fast paced and included a lot of humor. Very smart! I’m reccomending it to my friends.


Leave a Reply