Novel Idea Mysteries by Lucy Arlington
The Novel Idea Mysteries series is a series of cozy mystery novels by Lucy Arlington (Ellery Adams, Sylvia May & Susan Furlong). The series’ sleuth is Lila Wilkins, a 45 year-old out-of-work journalist who is interning at a literary agency. The series is set in Inspiration Valley, North Carolina.

Lucy Arlington began the Novel Idea Mysteries series in 2012 with the novel Buried in a Book. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Lucy Arlington’s Novel Idea Mysteries books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Lucy Arlington releases a new book at

Publication Order of Novel Idea Mysteries Books

Buried in a Book(2012)Description / Buy at
Every Trick in the Book(2013)Description / Buy at
Books, Cooks, and Crooks(2013)Description / Buy at
Played by the Book(2015)Description / Buy at
Off the Books(2016)Description / Buy at

Note: The first three novels were written by Ellery Adams (Jennifer Stanley) and Sylvia May. As of Played by the Book, the series is written by Adams and Susan Furlong.

If You Like Novel Idea Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Novel Idea Mysteries Synopsis: In Buried in a Book by Lucy Arlington (book 1 of the series), Lila Wilkins has lost her job as a journalist, so she takes an internship at A Novel Idea literary agency. The job is simple enough – being paid to read – she just has to deal with odd co-workers and lots of query letters. But when a poor author-to-be dies in the Novel Idea’s waiting room and Lila finds some threatening letters, she decides to look into whodunnit.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Novel Idea Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply