Paradise is a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Deborah Brown. The series follows Madison Westin, who has inherited her aunt’s motel in the Florida Keys. Unfortunately for her, she also inherited her problems.

Deborah Brown began her Paradise series in 2011 with the novel Crazy in Paradise. The series is currently ongoing. The books can be read as standalones or as a series. Below is a list of Deborah Brown’s Paradise books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Deborah Brown releases a new book at

Publication Order of Florida Keys Mysteries Books

Crazy in Paradise(2011)Description / Buy at
Deception in Paradise(2012)Description / Buy at
Trouble in Paradise(2013)Description / Buy at
Murder in Paradise(2014)Description / Buy at
Greed in Paradise(2014)Description / Buy at
Revenge in Paradise(2014)Description / Buy at
Kidnapped in Paradise(2015)Description / Buy at
Swindled in Paradise(2015)Description / Buy at
Executed in Paradise(2016)Description / Buy at
Hurricane in Paradise(2016)Description / Buy at
Lottery in Paradise(2017)Description / Buy at
Ambushed in Paradise(2017)Description / Buy at
Christmas in Paradise(2017)Description / Buy at
Blownup in Paradise(2018)Description / Buy at
Psycho in Paradise(2018)Description / Buy at
Overdose in Paradise(2018)Description / Buy at
Initiation in Paradise(2019)Description / Buy at
Jealous in Paradise(2019)Description / Buy at
Wronged in Paradise(2019)Description / Buy at
Vanished in Paradise(2020)Description / Buy at
Fraud in Paradise(2020)Description / Buy at
Naive in Paradise(2020)Description / Buy at
Bodies in Paradise(2021)Description / Buy at
Accused in Paradise(2021)Description / Buy at
Deceit in Paradise(2022)Description / Buy at
Escaped in Paradise(2022)Description / Buy at
Fear in Paradise(2022)Description / Buy at
Theft in Paradise(2023)Description / Buy at
Retaliation in Paradise(2023)Description / Buy at
Shark in Paradise(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Paradise Books, You’ll Love…

Paradise Synopses: Crazy in Paradise is the first Paradise novel by Deborah Brown. Dying in the middle of the summer in the Florida Keys is sweaty business. Welcome to Tarpon Cove. Madison Westin has inherited her aunt’s beachfront motel in the Florida Keys. Trouble is she’s also inherited a slew of colourful tenant’s – drunks, ex-cons, and fugitives. Only one problem: First, she has to wrestle control from a conniving lawyer and shady motel manager. With the help of her new best friend, whose motto is never leave home without your Glock, they dive into a world of blackmail, murder, and drugs.

Deception in Paradise by Deborah Brown is book 2 in the series. Madison Westin is back with her never-say-no style; smarter and packing an attitude not to mention her Glock. This time, trouble rolls into Tarpon Cove in the form of Madison’s ex-husband, Jackson Devereaux, whom she hoped to never see again. His arrival brings unparalleled chaos and an uninvited corpse. Teaming up with her hot friend, Fabiana, the two women go from chasing the usual cast of misfits and weirdos to hunting down a murderer. The action turns deadly serious when they stir up a nasty enemy as they try to stay one-step ahead in a game of cat and mouse that threatens their lives.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Paradise Books

Leave a Reply