Key West Mysteries by Laurence Shames
The Key West Mysteries is a series of humourous mystery novels by American author Laurence Shames. The series does not focus on any particular character, but looks at the various characters who have taken up residence in the seedy side of Key West, Florida.

Laurence Shames began his Key West Mysteries series in 1992 with the novel Florida Straits. Following the 2000 novel The Naked Detective, he took a hiatus for over 12 years before the publication of the novel Shot on Location. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Laurence Shames’ Key West Mysteries books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Laurence Shames releases a new book at

Publication Order of Key West Mysteries Books

If You Like Key West Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Key West Mysteries Synopsis: Florida Straits by Laurence Shames is the first entry into his Key West Mysteries series. Joey Goldman is snowbirding for the winter. The B-level NY mobster has taken girlfriend Sandra and headed for the sun, surf and sleze of Key West, Florida. There, a small-time hustler like Joey can make it big if he’s lucky. Joey’s half-brother Gino has just screwed up one of the biggest heists in the history of the state, which is why he needs Joey to be his fall guy. Now everyone in Florida is after Joey, including a Miami don who wants his cut of $3 million in jewels. Joey will have to find out where the jewels are stashed if he wants to survive here in paradise.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Key West Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply