Paul Chavasse is a fictional character created by British author Jack Higgins. Chavasse works for The Bureau as an agent. The Bureau is a secret department of British Intelligence, which is disguised as a London import/export company. Chavasse is half-English, half-French and is multilingual.

The Paul Chavasse series began in 1962 with The Testament of Caspar Schultz. The series consists of six books, ending with A Fine Night for Dying in 1969. Below is the order of Jack Higgins’ Paul Chavasse books in order of publication, which is also their chronological order:

Get notified when Martin Fallon releases a new book at

Publication Order of Paul Chavasse Books

The Bormann Testament / The Testament of Caspar Schultz(1962)Description / Buy at
Year of the Tiger(1963)Description / Buy at
The Keys of Hell(1965)Description / Buy at
Midnight Never Comes(1966)Description / Buy at
Dark Side of the Street(1967)Description / Buy at
A Fine Night for Dying(1979)Description / Buy at

Note: The Bormann Testament was originally published as The Testament of Caspar Schultz.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Paul Chavasse Books

Leave a Reply