Pawsitively Organic Mysteries by Liz Mugavero
The Pawsitively Organic Mysteries series is a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Liz Mugavero. The series follows Kristan “Stan” Connor, who now bakes organic pet treats for a living in a small Connecticut town, leaving an old stressful job behind. But the new life is not stress-free for Stan, who in short order discovers a body, and she is the #1 suspect…

Liz Mugavero began her Pawsitively Organic Mysteries series with her own debut novel, Kneading to Die, published in 2013. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Liz Mugavero’s Pawsitively Organic Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Liz Mugavero releases a new book at

Publication Order of Pawsitively Organic Mysteries Books

Kneading to Die(2013)Description / Buy at
A Biscuit, a Casket(2014)Description / Buy at
The Icing on the Corpse(2015)Description / Buy at
Murder Most Finicky(2015)Description / Buy at
Custom Baked Murder(2016)Description / Buy at
Purring Around the Christmas Tree(2017)Description / Buy at
Murder, She Meowed(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Pawsitively Organic Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Pawsitively Organic Mysteries Synopsis: A Biscuit, a Casket is second book in Liz Mugavero’s Pawsitively Organic Mystery series. The small town of Frog Ledge, Connecticut, has wholeheartedly embraced Kristan “Stan” Connor’s new business – making quality organic treats for dogs and cats. On a healthy diet, the animals may live longer… but not everyone is destined for a long life… As Halloween gets closer, Stan is asked to cater a doggie costume party hosted by the Happy Cow Dairy Farm. Part of a local co-op, Happy Cow specializes in organic dairy products, and farmers Hal and Emmalee Hoffman have started opening up the farm for parties, offering a “haunted” corn maze as an added attraction. When Hal’s dead body is discovered in the maze, the police at first suspect his wife, but Stan soon learns the dairy farmer had more than enough enemies – from bitter family members to shady business associates. If Stan can’t find a kernel of truth from this set of lies, she may be the next one to buy the farm…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Pawsitively Organic Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply